Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.3
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Louis Althusser
    mx

    Review score

    7.1
    16 May 2018

    Several regrets about staff's customer service! we are guests!

    1) Check in was terrible, we had to wait more than 20min for the staff... person in charge told me that she tried to contact me via booking to confirm my arrival time... to be honest when you are traveling in a foreign country with Internet limitations is difficult the communication however I replied a text message with my train details: time and no. We arrived before limit hour however staff was delayed. 2) Staff: Person arrived with bad mood, we felt us as hassle for her. We claimed her the time waiting and she told us, you have several options outside to wait! really??? that is not the best way to receive guests... I asked for a compensation because there are manners to deal with a problem, any solution was looked for... Besides the staff claimed us about our check out because we did it early!!! their breakfast started at 7 or 8am, I do not remember but we had to leave before by our travel plans, however staff tried to be kindly offering us service before. It is understood that we lost confidence and did not trust them! 3) City Taxes... I had to pay them by cash (USD dollars) but there is no indication to know that they only accept cash!!! why not credit card!!! I do not recommend this place despite of excellent facilities, please take in mind if you want to avoid discussions and regrets!
    Facilities are excellent, beautiful room, everything was OK; you really feel comfortable sleeping there.
    Alain Taets
    be

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2018

    Ideal place to start the visit of Rome. Kindness, confort, location...

    Only small point of attention: the insulation of the windows in front facade. The windows are not insulating enough and leave a little too much noise from the street. Although the apartment is on the second floor, the first night was quite difficult due to the noise. From the second night (thank you Elena) we could appreciate the quietness of the rooms located at the back of the building. Too bad ... just improve this aspect and everything would be perfect.
    We appreciated Elena's warm and thoughtful welcome. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is very complete. Elena is constantly attentive to what is best for her guests The location of the apartment (two metro stations from the center) is particularly appreciated (5 minutes walk and 5 minutes metro to get to the center of Rome) The value for money is very correct. Address to remember without any hesitation!
    AnaBiléCoutinho
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    9 May 2018
    Elena, who received us, was really kind and helpful with everything. The room was good and the house itself was pretty nice too.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 April 2018
    Really hard to find actual building, no hotel name on street, not obvious as how to get in
    Lovely staff and clean room
    Nena
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 April 2018

    Would stay again in same place if visiting city

    Friendly & helpful staf
    Harry
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    12 April 2018
    Couldn't fault the accommodation.
    Elena (the hotel manager) was very helpful and kind throughout our stay. She text messaged us before our arrival with a reminder of directions to the accommodation, before greeting us and providing a tour and some tips on visiting the city. We had full access to the communal kitchenette at all times, which was very well stocked with fruit, toast, snacks and hot beverages. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The hotel is 10 minutes walk from termini station, and 20 minutes from the coliseum. Would thoroughly recommend staying here, as it's excellent value for money.
    Lana
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    9 March 2018

    Nice stay

    Would be nice to have more selection for breakfast
    Friendly and helpful staff (Elena), convenient location, clean, own fridge in the room
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lili
    sk

    Review score

    10
    4 March 2018

    I would highly recommend this place to everyone. Perfect location, staff, hospitality.No more to say

    Anderson
    br

    Review score

    7.9
    22 February 2018
    It is not really a hotel, so services are limited (ex. It is up to you to prepare your breakfast). Sound, light and smell isolation are big issues in the rooms. All rooms are very close to the kitchen and some guests may wake up early and be very noisy. Happened to us that some people decided to wake up at 5:30 and cook eggs. We could clearly hear them talk, use kitchen utensils and smell the eggs from our room. Although this has to do with people's lack of respect, the hotel could improve room isolation to avoid this.
    Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Close to metro and train - good location. The rooms are well sized and confortable.
    Delia
    gt

    Review score

    8.3
    20 February 2018

    Happy Stay In Rome

    The bathroom did not smell very good from the pipe.
    The person who manages the hotel is very friendly. There is food available throughout the day. The facilities are kept very clean. They helped us with the laundry.
    Martina
    cz

    Review score

    10
    9 February 2018

    Very comfortable and pleasant

    Room was specious and well furnished. Wifi was quick and reliable. We especially appreciated access to the common kitchenette and use of the dishes and cutlery at any time. Location is great - near the Termini station and Metro, there is also a lovely restaurant right next door!
    Atlasexplorer
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    7 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leticia
    pt

    Review score

    8.3
    16 January 2018
    It was hard to find the correct apartament because the isn’t any sign indicating where to call!
    The room was very nice, comfortable and clean! Good restaurants near!
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    8 January 2018

    Central location, good management, noisy doors

    The lack of signs outside made it difficult to find. It is an apartment with 5 separate rooms and shared kitchen , therefore reduced privacy, you need to be careful to not disturb other guests (the noises from kitchen and neighboring rooms are easily heard ). The doors to the rooms however set the noise record, a mere door opening can waken a sleeping bear. The pipes in the bathroom release an odor at times. One morning during our breakfast a man dropped by and passed through the kitchen, picked up some trolley, didn't return our greetings but made a complaining gesture with the hand in front of his nose, strongly suggesting that there were fumes in the kitchen (oh yes, I fried eggs, my fault !! ). Was it the owner of the place???
    Elena. She is doing her very best to manage the place and to help with questions of daily life. Short walking distance to the next metro station and 5min by taxi to the central station Termini. There is a safe in the room. You are free to cook your own food in the shared kitchen (it is well equipped) and there is a fridge in the room. WiFi connection was free, stable and fast. We had a calm room in the back of the house, it seemed that the front side to the road can be noisy. The room pricing was reasonable.
    Nadezda
    mt

    Review score

    10
    31 December 2017

    Hardly recommended!

    Very helpful management, nice and very clean room, central location close to all places of attractions and public transport, supermarket is round the corner, lots of restorans close by.
    Hesham
    eg

    Review score

    9.2
    2 May 2018

    Excellent B&B guest house!

    Nothing
    Staff Cleanliness Big Room Newly furnished
    Saul
    br

    Review score

    8.3
    11 March 2018

    Good place with a great host

    Booking system has problem since we book 2 rooms for 2 persons each and system got 2 rooms for 2 persons so we had to pay extra fee at the facility.
    Elena is a great host always doing her best to make sure our stay was great. Place is very well located close to subway and train station
    Danica
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    13 February 2018

    Very good stay, beautiful room, clean and comfortable

    Daniela
    ro

    Review score

    8.3
    26 January 2018

    A cheap and clean option for a city break in Rome

    There was a smell in the bathroom, but nothing very disturbing.
    We booked this property when we were already in Rome, but on a very short notice (no more than one hour) everything was prepared and waiting for us. At about 15 minutes walk to the Central Station and Mercato Centrale (where we had breakfast everyday in Rome and we totally recommend it), Roman Holidays cuore dell'Impero offered everything we needed for a city break in the Italian capital: access to bus (50m) and metro stations (600m), clean and quite spacious rooms, access to a common (but very clean) fully equipped kitchen, all at a very convenient price (around 35 EUR/night for two persons). The bed was very comfortable and the room had an AC. The area is not great, but not scary either, so don't worry about this. A supermarket was just on the opposite side of the street, open till 10 PM. Nice staff.
Loading reviews